Sean Tarry Racing Stables


Run stars in four timer

Author: admin

Sean and his yard ended 2020 on a high-note when the Tarry stable sent out four winners on the Turffontein inside track on Thursday.
Not only did Sean win the last three races on the card, he also sent out a smart looking two-year-old, Under Your Spell, to win Thursday's third race.

The yard's top-class sprinter Chimichuri Run, winner of the 2019 G1 Tsogo Sun Sprint, showed his well being when he stayed on nicely, under Gavin Lerena, to land a pinnacle stakes over 1160m. The Drakenstein Stud bred entire, and son of Drakenstein's champion sire Trippi, was rewarded for some smart recent efforts when he scored by three-parts of a length for owner Chris Van Niekerk.

Jockey Lyle Hewitson rode the other three winners for Sean on Thursday, with that combination teaming up to win with Under Your Spell, Have A Go Jo, and Shah Akbar respectively.

A 2yo daughter of Capetown Noir, the Summerhill Stud bred Under Your Spell defied greeness when she made a winning debut over 10000m. A half-sister to the yard's dual G3 Track And Ball Oaks winner Witchcraft, Under Your Spell races for owners Sean Tarry Racing (Pty) Ltd & Mrs BMA Lahoud & Messrs M A Currie, C N Francis, A Lahoud, Jarryd Lahoud, Allan F Peters & Larry Pogir.

Sean's former SA Nursery winner Willow Magic also got among the winners on Thursday, with Willow Magic's son Have A Go Jo scoring over 1600m for owners Mesdames JPGardner&BMALahoud & Messrs MACurrie,CNFrancis,Jarryd Lahoud,AllanFPeters,Larry Pogir,Craig Zoghby & Sean Tarry Racing (Pty)Ltd. Condolences go out to the family of Craig Zoghby at this sad time, and the stable's thoughts are with his family.

The stable ended 2020 on a high, when their Shah Akbar made all to win the ninth and final race at Turffontein for owners Mary Slack and Michael Javett. Now a two time winner from just five starts, the John and Liz Slade bred Shah Akbar is a three-year-old Querari colt and there was plenty to like about his latest win, which saw Shah Akbar skip clear to score by four lengths.

© Sean Tarry Racing 2003 - 2021. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Website Administration