Sean Tarry Racing Stables


Celtic Sea nominated for KZN Award

Author: admin

The Tarry yard’s star filly Celtic Sea, a leading contender for Equus Award honour next week, is one of four horses who have been nominated for the award of KZN Racing’s Horse Of The Season.
While Celtic Sea enjoyed a great season in KZN in 2018-2019 winning both the G1 South African Fillies Sprint and G1 Jonsson Workwear Garden Province Stakes, the Captain Al filly faces stiff opposition for the title of KZN Horse Of The Season from the likes of repeat July winner Do It Again, Champions Cup hero Rainbow Bridge and Daily News 2000 winner Hawwaam.
KZN Racing will honour its champions at the KZN Racing Awards and End-of-Season celebrations on Friday 23 August.
Guests can look forward to another spectacular evening of excellent cuisine, great entertainment and wonderful camaraderie as Gold Circle officially brings the curtain on Champions Season 2019.
Champion 2-year old filly:-
Champion 2-year old colt/gelding:-
African Warrior
Kaydens Pride
Liberty Hall
Champion 3-year old filly:-
Silent Crusade
Temple Graffin
Champion 3-year old colt/gelding:-
Champion Older Filly/Mare:-
Lady in Black
Roy’s Riviera
Champion Older Male:-
Eyes Wide Open
Head Honcho
Kampala Campari
Roy Had Enough
Champion Sprinter:-
On That Boulevard
Sunset Eyes
Vision To Kill
Champion Middle Distance:-
Eyes Wide Open
Head Honcho
Lady in Black
Champion Stayer:-
Roy Had Enough
Horse of the Season:-
Celtic Sea
Do It Again
Rainbow Bridge
Apart from the Equine Champions, the KZN Racing Awards will honour KZN’s Champion Apprentice (Luke Ferraris); Champion Jockey (Anton Marcus); Champion Trainer (Dennis Drier); Champion Breeder (Mauritzfontein & Wilgerbosdrift) and Champion Owner (Chris van Niekerk).
In the days leading up to the KZN Racing Awards, fans will get the opportunity to vote for the Ride-of-the Season.
The following 5 rides have been nominated:-
Keagan De Melo (African Warrior – 27 July)
Richard Fourie (Rainbow Bridge – 27 July)
Nooresh Juglall (Dynasty’s Blossom – 27 July)
Lyle Hewitson (Celtic Sea – 6 July)
Muzi Yeni (Running Brave – 27 July)
The winner will be announced on Friday 23 August.

© Sean Tarry Racing 2003 - 2019. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Website Administration